Global Prayer Strategies

GPS

Global Prayer Strategy (GPS) is an innovative approach of establishing virtual ministry. GPS uses cost effective tools such as prayer-based conference calls, text chat groups, web-based tools and content sharing websites to extend the church encounter beyond the physical walls of a building.

The GPS team strategizes on various methods that promote prayer, daily bible reading and discipleship in a virtual way. Our goal is to use the GPS approach to extend prayer to all 50 states within the continental U.S. as well as to the nations beyond the borders of North America.

Under the leadership of Pastor Corey Person, Jesse's House has used GPS to implement serveral seasonal, prayer-based conference calls. Our call participants consistently describe the experience as a a virtual "church without walls".

On each call the caller receives a daily series-based word and prayer. Each caller also has the opportunity to receive communion, fellowship, and salvation. We envision the GPS approach evolve to a more regional strategy by allowing prayer lines in each time zone. This will allow each region to have prayer and word series in their own time zone by following our series-based curriculum.

Utilizing only social media and the word-of-mouth testimonies of those that have experienced the effect of GPS prayer lines, our strategy has engaged over 450 callers from 20+ states as well as participants from two nations outside of the continental U.S.

Through our GPS efforts, Over 25 people have either given their lives, or re-dedicated their lives to Christ. We have witnessed miracles, testimonies, and wonders! This conference call strategy gives people the opportunity to have an encounter with God on a daily basis despite hectic schedules and the distractions of life.

Project REACH


Partner with us as we endeavor to reach all 50 states! On the map, the states in white represent states that have not yet been reached. If you know of individuals or ministries in these target states, please encourage them to participate!

Our conference calls are at 6:00 AM CT (4AM PT, 5AM MT and 7AM ET).

Our prayer call number is (302) 202-1108 x914022

GPS States Map Infographic